Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Which is the best used watercraft?

My buddy has a 05 RXP and I really like it, so I'm leaning towards an RXP, is there any other comparable watercrafts I should consider for around 6K?? Maybe a Ultra 250??? Thanks in advance for any help. I'm pretty new to all of this because everyone around here rides Sea-doo, so I haven't been able to get any real good opinions!

flyin' the friendly skies airbornexp's Avatar
    +1
    best thing you can do then is try to experience the different styles. go to your local dealership guy and ask for test rides. most places will let you do it. pick out the two that you like visually then go from there on performance and stability. you can always post here if you have questions

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by Aubie08 View Post
    I'm pretty new to all of this because everyone around here rides Sea-doo, so I haven't been able to get any real good opinions!
    He thinks Sea-doo riders don't have good opinions?

+1
    Don't forget to post on the yamahaha and kawasuki side too. Everyone knows their opinions will be untainted by prejudice. I don't think you'll find an ultra 250 for 5k. They're all good ski's. Just hit all the forums and read the threads pertaining to reliability and cost issues. Take the time to educate yourself. I say Seadoo or Yamaha. Pick one that turns you on and start searching for a good deal.

Let me rephrase that.I think people who have never rode anything besides a Sea-doo wouldn't be of much help to me. I wanted opinions of some who have had seat time on both an Rxp and comparable models.

where in NE AL are you Aubie? I'm in NW Ga. (Rome). I know of a very low hour 2006 Viper Red Metallic RXP for sale.

+1
    My buddy has a 05 RXP and I really like it, so I'm leaning towards an RXP, is there any other comparable watercrafts I should consider for around 6K?? Maybe a Ultra 250???
    Comparable?
    There is no comparable two seater supercharged craft out there.