Rub-rail and nose protector, and KeelGuard?

Hi all

I am new to PWCs, and have just bought a 2009 FZR.

On my third trip out I hit the nose against the dock and took a slice out!

Do any of you have any recommended product to stick along the nose and back, etc, to protect it from further damage?

Is it also worth getting a KeelGuard, or are they NOT compatible with the FZS?

Cheers,
    Dave
    Australia

+1
    Do you have pictures? I did almost the same thing. I have a small bit of damage but its nothing i'm concerned with.

+1

keel guard

i used a keel guard on 2 skis, one was made in illinois, worked good as long as i had the ski 3-yrs. next ski used a keel guard made in utah, fell off after one summer, big mess to take off and would not refund my money, it had a 1 year warranty, now a use a product made by the goop makers company. it is called u coat it. it is a kevlar based 2 part mixed epoxy, great stuff, it is grey, mixed it and let it sit for 15-20 minutes so it would not run, put it where a keel guard would go, have beached it on gravel, sand, mud, nothing hurts it, plus it is 16 dollars compared to 100-120 for keel guard, it you can live with the grey color, my skis is black, hardly shows, that is what i would use, it seems indestructable.........

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by graham View Post