New to PWC Scene

Hello all,

I'm new to the whole PWC thing and just started looking into purchasing our first unit(s). I've found a 2005 2 seaters (turbo) that is new. I was floored when I was told they were completely new since they are 4 years old. The dealer also has a 2006 3 seater (turbo as well). Pricing seems as if they're giving both the '05 and '06 away. My wife and I are toy junkies, and since we have the pavement and dirt covered, we should check out water toys. We live 30 minutes from Lake Pleasant in AZ and have really enjoyed our days at the lake with friends in the past. With the hobbies we have, we feel that we would be able to be on the lake maybe four to five times a year max. With knowing this, I thought I'd pick everyone's brain on whether or not you would feel it's worth spending the money on the machines and maintaining them for that limited amount of use. My family has owned boats before, and they always seem to think they'll make it out to the water more than they actually do. Plus, we have a young child that would be a passenger (as long as it's allowed by law...something I still have to look into), and I'm wondering if he would be interested in enjoying the lake.