Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Anyone watch this???

http://www.hbo.com/docs/programs/dea...arm/index.html

As a farmer I'm just kinda curious if there are any opinions

+1
    All the farmers I have ever known treated their farm animals better then most people treat their pets. I haven't watched the film but I do think ALL animals should be treated humanely, even if their slated for the slaughter house. I'm not a tree hugger or anything like that. I love to hunt and enjoy any kind of wild game meat. But I also love nature in every form and can't stand to see people treat animals like an inanimate object just because they aren't human and therefore aren't deserving. Just my .02.

flyin' the friendly skies airbornexp's Avatar
    +1
    Quote Originally Posted by fst4tek View Post
    http://www.hbo.com/docs/programs/dea...arm/index.html

As a farmer I'm just kinda curious if there are any opinions
    I farm also...grain only,but every time i see shit like this I have to laugh...F'ing PETA. wanna see something funny go to you tube and watch "meet your meat" i laughed histarically for the whole show poor little piggies blah, blah,blah! its food for you and money for us you dumb-azz suburbanites! the pigs only live about 2 years max before they are slaughtered so whats the difference? I understand in humane treatment but when you have a 1000+lbs cow that cant walk how in the hell are you supposed to get it to slaughter? my buddies use a bobcat and push it in to the slaughter house...is that so wrong? you want me to give it treats or cuddle it to slaughter? F that. obviously PETA thinks it is what we need to do

Quote Originally Posted by airbornexp View Post