Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    RXPRacer513's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Huntersville, NC
    Posts
    234

    Open Loop 4-tec Ride Plate

    Does anyone know where to get an open loop ride plate that will give extra MPH. If more than one available, which is better


  2. #2
    Banned User
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Ft.Lauderdale
    Posts
    3,237
    Quote Originally Posted by RXPRacer513 View Post
    Does anyone know where to get an open loop ride plate that will give extra MPH. If more than one available, which is better

    You have the 50 post needed to post in the classified section, please do so to keep this performace section on track.. Thank you!!

  3. #3
    RXPRacer513's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Huntersville, NC
    Posts
    234
    I know that, but I'm looking for the info on whick plate to buy before I buy one

  4. #4
    speedskixp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    venice fl.
    Posts
    8,117
    +1
    120
    Quote Originally Posted by Alex13 View Post
    You have the 50 post needed to post in the classified section, please do so to keep this performace section on track.. Thank you!!

  5. #5
    Ride Hard! aha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Covina, Ca
    Posts
    2,009
    +1
    11

  6. #6
    Site Admin Green Hulk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Morgan City, LA
    Posts
    36,398
    +1
    2,524
    Quote Originally Posted by RXPRacer513 View Post
    Does anyone know where to get an open loop ride plate that will give extra MPH. If more than one available, which is better

    There is one available. You send your ride plate in for the conversion.

    http://www.4-tecperformance.com/inde...roducts_id=883

    Current turn around time is about a week and a half.

    Thanks

  7. #7
    Site Admin Green Hulk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Morgan City, LA
    Posts
    36,398
    +1
    2,524
    Thanks Aha, you beat me to it

  8. #8
    RXPRacer513's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Huntersville, NC
    Posts
    234
    Is this Closed Course legal with the skegs

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Lake Dunlap, Texas
    Posts
    1,600
    +1
    28
    Opps--Where have I screwed up. I installed open loop cooling with my stock ride plate. Do I need a modded ride plate.

  10. #10
    Site Admin Green Hulk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Morgan City, LA
    Posts
    36,398
    +1
    2,524
    Nothing wrong with that Ray lots of people do it. The open loop plate is faster though.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. FS 4-Tec Ride plate for open loop - it leaks
    By richard kagen in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-13-2009, 12:50 PM
  2. FS: 4-Tec Ride Plate
    By 05Limited in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-11-2009, 07:16 PM
  3. FS: pro tec ride plate for waveraider 1100
    By johnson7454 in forum Yamaha Classifieds
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-12-2009, 09:07 PM
  4. $60 Brand New Pro Tec Ride Plate For Yamaha Gp 760/800/1200
    By truzski in forum Yamaha Classifieds
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-17-2008, 10:23 AM
  5. Any input on Pro Tec ride plates?
    By dongee in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-19-2007, 08:57 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •