Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Age Limit

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jul 2007

    Question Age Limit

    In the State of Florida, what is the youngest age that you can operate a PWC, without an adult on the seat with the youth. boat582

  2. #2
    Mpeavler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Anderson, Indiana
    If they take the online boaters course and get the card....I do believe it's 14


  3. #3
    WavruninPWC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Tidewater VA
    It is 14 in Virginia with a boating license. I took a test on to get a license. I think that it was legitimate but I never got pulled over so I never had to find out for sure.

  4. #4
    Moderator RX951's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    League City, Texas
    Same as in Texas. My daughter too the course online to get her card. She was 14 at the time.

  5. #5
    Greenhulk Grasshopah (DRC) HallPass's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    yep online course..

  6. #6
    lets race.... mikeFZR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    damn Massachusetts,,,,,,its 17 here. well 16 if you take the USCG class. they dont accept online exams anymore I have my boaters license so its fine for me but i think it should be lowered

  7. #7
    Altezza01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Destin, FL
    Who May Operate a Vessel

    To operate a vessel powered by a motor of 10 horsepower or greater (including PWCs), a person 21 years of age or younger must have completed a boater education course approved by the National Association of State Boating Law Administrators (NASBLA) or passed an approved equivalency exam.
    • Operators who are required to have completed a boating education course or exam must carry on board:
      • His or her Boating Safety Education ID Card issued by the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission (FWC) and ...
      • A photographic identification card.
    • These operators are exempt from the boater education requirement:
      • Persons licensed by the U.S. Coast Guard as a master of a vessel
      • Persons operating on a private lake or pond
      • Operators who are accompanied on board by a person who is exempt from the education requirement or by a person who is at least 18 years old, possesses the required identification cards, and is attendant to the operation of the vessel and responsible for any violation that occurs
    No one under 14 years of age may operate any PWC on Florida waters at any time, even if such person possesses a Boating Safety Education ID Card.
    No one under the age of 18 years may rent/lease a PWC.
    It is also illegal for the owner of a PWC to knowingly allow a person under 14 years of age to operate a PWC.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. RXP RPM Limiting Question
    By Jarrett in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: 07-20-2007, 06:58 PM
  2. Limited , Way2Fast 3 degree wedge question
    By Kinchyle in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 08-17-2005, 01:01 PM
  3. New Limited Owner Says Hello...
    By FUELISH in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-30-2005, 10:30 AM
  4. Bouncing off the rev limiter, Yay or Nay
    By Gforce in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 05-29-2005, 01:26 PM
  5. Break in period and Noise at 5000rpms on 05 GTX Limited
    By spc9669 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-08-2005, 11:30 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts