Oil pump Question and more.

Good day to all. This is my first post. I am a noob to the PWC world so I need some help. Im not a noob to wrenches and grease

I have a Genesis 1999 fuel injected. I got it to fire up and shut it off in about 3 seconds. What concerns me is the brass tubes that inject oil into the throttle body. I do not see any oil dripping/spraying. i poured oil into the throats to give some lube( it has sat for 1.25 years). what is it supposed to look like as you look at the tube during operation when it idles, and when i open the throttle?

Is there any smoke supposed to come out of the back in normal out of water operation? It smokes when i add oil to the throats my self( duh) but i need to ask more of how much smoke is supposed to come out. I am under the impression smoke = good.

Is it normal for the engine to crank for 4-5 revolutions out of water to fire up?

Does the display ever shut off?

What is an intake grate have to offer above stock?

Thank you very much in advance

Click avatar for tech links/info, donation request K447's Avatar
    +1
    Welcome to the Hulk!

Click here for Service Manuals and lots of other Polaris info.

Overall, these fuel injected Ficht Polaris engines run very clean. I have three, and they never smoke. They do take a couple of seconds to wake up and start when cold, and that seems to be normal.

Normally the variable ratio oil pump moves very little oil at idle (roughly 100:1 ratio). At high RPM it will pump much more oil.

You should not add oil to the fuel, since the fuel is directly injected into the combustion chamber, and does not get anywhere near the crank case bearings.

Since this machine has been sitting, you can confirm the oil pump is working by manually rotating the arm on the oil pump. This will increase the oil flow rate, and you should be able to see it dribbling into the throats.