Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Question AFR recommendation & Install

What’s up crew,
    Please forgive me if I have overlooked any previous threads addressing my question as I have exhausted all known efforts to find articles within the GreenHulk database concerning AFR meters.

Machine:
    ’05 RXP, Rotax 10lb SC wheel, RIVA 50lb injectors, Inconel valves, upgrd springs, titanium retainers (Ferrea), Rotax thermostat & RIVA PowerCooler.

Issue:
    Was advised to consider installing an AFR meter. Was told that the LM-1/2 is popular. Also, is it recommended to buy an adaptor to fit between the goose neck and exhaust manifold to seat the oxygen sensor or tap directly into the exhaust manifold to seat the oxygen sensor.

I’m no jet mechanic but am mechanically inclined enough to learn from the pros. Any advice is greatly appreciated.

Rfactor

+1
    I would say that your injectors are to big 4 a start, you would be fine with 42s with your setup. The 50 injectors are for the riva ECU. As far as the AFR setup you can go with either of the LM units or you could get the LC1 with a gauge (this is what i am using) Here is a how that i made for installing a bung into your J pipe (gooseneck) this is where you screw the sensor into that senses the exhaust gasses http://greenhulk.net/forums/showthre...highlight=bung

It is good that you are going to monitor your AF but there are alot of people running your setup or something very similar. Genraly if you got an external IC, and an upgrade SC wheel than you need to run with 42s. Did you list all your mods?? this may help others with more expirience with different setups than me comment on what you need. Hope that helps R88

+1
    Welcome to your first post! You been soaking it in for awhile. JKThe LM 1 or 2 or LC1 will work fine for tuning. You will need a bung in your J-Pipe. You might find one used or you can have the service done thru some here.Good Luck!

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by Rfactor View Post