Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thinking about GPRXP (pricing it out)

So I am pricing this thing out to the best of my ability. I attached the rough spread sheet of my calculations. I am thinking I can get from my current point to GPRXP for about 2000 dollars in the end if I shop around a lot for the RXP and don't go for a Riva intercooler. What do ya'll think? I am looking to just do a basic setup. I am sure I am missing stuff since I am new to this.

Oh BTW, thanks Jerry for posting up that list of stuff need for the GPRXP conversion!
    Attached Files Attached Files

+1
    don't bother with the riva IC buy the XS
    make sure you buy a complete, running, no issue RXP so you don't end up chasing parts like some others on here have
    I couldn't get you attachment to open but the problem was probably on my end

+1
    You are close. Whatever you do find a running RXP and ride it to be sure EVERYTHING is ok with the motor and electronics. Taking the RXP apart makes it much easier to see what needs to happen when you put it in the GPR.

After seeing others go through the issue of a RXP motor not working I am definitely going the running RXP route. I plan to purchase a RXP mid summer and riding it for a couple weeks before the conversion.

Thanks for the tips guys! Keep them coming!

Question,

the XS intercooler kit comes with pipes for the hook up. Will these work on GPRXP? I was thinking about going the ebay airtowater intercooler route, but I am not sure how many other people have done that.

Greenhulk Grasshopah (DRC) HallPass's Avatar
    +1
    Quote Originally Posted by Chrisrokc View Post
    After seeing others go through the issue of a RXP motor not working I am definitely going the running RXP route. I plan to purchase a RXP mid summer and riding it for a couple weeks before the conversion.

Thanks for the tips guys! Keep them coming!

Question,