Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

I'm a happy newbie (I think)

I just bought my first PWC, a 2008 RXT with 19 hours on it. And I think I got a screaming deal on it. Over the last few days, I've spent hours pouring over these forums. Great info and great participation. Much appreciated. But as a newbie, my primary concerns are with maintenance and safety. The need for more speed, I'm sure, will come later. I remember coming across a thread that included a list of around 10 or so items that a new owner needs to address on a craft immediately. But I noticed that list was initiated back in "05, and I'm wondering if that list has been updated? I'm just looking for any, and all advice I can get for a new owner on setting up the ski for a long life and properly prepared for what may come out on the water.

Banned User
    Quote Originally Posted by Wetbrat View Post
    I just bought my first PWC, a 2008 RXT with 19 hours on it. And I think I got a screaming deal on it. Over the last few days, I've spent hours pouring over these forums. Great info and great participation. Much appreciated. But as a newbie, my primary concerns are with maintenance and safety. The need for more speed, I'm sure, will come later. I remember coming across a thread that included a list of around 10 or so items that a new owner needs to address on a craft immediately. But I noticed that list was initiated back in "05, and I'm wondering if that list has been updated? I'm just looking for any, and all advice I can get for a new owner on setting up the ski for a long life and properly prepared for what may come out on the water.
    The biggest and most important thing you can do is pull your supercharger and have the SC clutch washers replaced with a set of Riva aftermarket SC clutch washers, this will buy you all the time you'll need to enjoy your Jet ski without having to worry about your SC screwing your whole summer and your wallet

Read this;

http://greenhulk.net/forums/showthread.php?t=16773