Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21
  1. #1

    Free-To-Air Satelite

    does anyone have it or used it before.


  2. #2
    SeaGoat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Jacksonville, N.C.
    Posts
    2,214
    +1
    2
    Never heard of it.

  3. #3
    Moderated
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    3,711
    you can pick up free sat if you have a dish and the right knowlege

    is that what you mean by free to air?

  4. #4
    tempest.runner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Ottawa, ON
    Posts
    860
    +1
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by 97gp1200 View Post
    does anyone have it or used it before.
    I've used it. What do you want to know about it?

  5. #5

  6. #6
    King_Of_Fun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Catawba Island, Ohio
    Posts
    2,703
    Oh, ok - FTA. But it used to mean something different when I was in the Army... Ron

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by tempest.runner View Post
    I've used it. What do you want to know about it?

    The basics do you have any problems with using it. Would you recommend it

  8. #8
    tempest.runner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Ottawa, ON
    Posts
    860
    +1
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by 97gp1200 View Post
    The basics do you have any problems with using it. Would you recommend it

    Well, you can pretty much set it up with either the Dish network or Bell's network (Canadian network). Personally I like the dish network better. Seems more stable and more content. It's been around for years now and for the most part, it has been pretty reliable. However, you do need to apply the updates to the FTA box on a regular basis, but it doesn't take too much time. Once in a while, there will be periods (2 hours to 2 weeks in some cases) where you won't have any service because they havn't brought out an update fast enough, but that doesn't happen too much. The price is right!!! $0/month! I currently don't have it at the moment because I moved into a new place, but when I'm ready to watch tv again, I'll probably get it.

    When I did have it, I also subscribed to basic cable tv service so that I could get my local news and have that just in case FTA was down.

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by tempest.runner View Post
    Well, you can pretty much set it up with either the Dish network or Bell's network (Canadian network). Personally I like the dish network better. Seems more stable and more content. It's been around for years now and for the most part, it has been pretty reliable. However, you do need to apply the updates to the FTA box on a regular basis, but it doesn't take too much time. Once in a while, there will be periods (2 hours to 2 weeks in some cases) where you won't have any service because they havn't brought out an update fast enough, but that doesn't happen too much. The price is right!!! $0/month! I currently don't have it at the moment because I moved into a new place, but when I'm ready to watch tv again, I'll probably get it.

    When I did have it, I also subscribed to basic cable tv service so that I could get my local news and have that just in case FTA was down.
    sweet that sounds good i wouldnt even need basic cable because most LCD's and Plasma TVS only need a set of rabbit ears to get basic local channels and they broadcast in HD

  10. #10
    tempest.runner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Ottawa, ON
    Posts
    860
    +1
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by 97gp1200 View Post
    sweet that sounds good i wouldnt even need basic cable because most LCD's and Plasma TVS only need a set of rabbit ears to get basic local channels and they broadcast in HD
    \

    Sounds like you're good to go then. Have you ever had Dish Network before?

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Free to good home.. Yamaha gp1200 1997 engine
    By corkycat in forum Yamaha Classifieds
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-07-2011, 04:07 PM
  2. Free Flow Air Intake
    By steeevo66 in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-27-2009, 06:50 AM
  3. Water to Air Intercoolers
    By XtRmn8 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 05-17-2009, 09:48 PM
  4. Free to a good home must pick up
    By brandn in forum Yamaha Classifieds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-02-2008, 02:11 PM
  5. Liquid to Air Intercoolers
    By MTD03sc in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-13-2006, 09:10 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •