Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 44
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Western Australia
    Posts
    17

    TPS change from 8.0V to 8.4v

    I have just installed a 1390 into my 07 GPR but have heard that I need to adjust TPS to 8.4v anyone have info on this?

    A how it is done would be V good.

    Thanks


  2. #2
    Happily Self-Employed WFO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    12,801
    +1
    450
    Quote Originally Posted by jetsurf View Post
    I have just installed a 1390 into my 07 GPR but have heard that I need to adjust TPS to 8.4v anyone have info on this?

    A how it is done would be V good.

    Thanks
    you mean .8 volts ?

  3. #3
    Chrisrokc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Posts
    3,667
    I would like to know more about this. I didn't know this needed to be done.

  4. #4
    African-American
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Cape Town, South Africa
    Posts
    2,226
    +1
    88
    +1 , whats the benefit of this ?

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Charleston, SC
    Posts
    374
    If it's not calibrated it will not run right, too low and it will lean out and die too high and it will load up. If you make sure it's at .8 at idle you will get max flow at WOT. For you with bb you can set it around .9 to 1.0 and add fuel to the whole map. Just remember at wot it can't go pass 5.0v or it will stop adding fuel. 0.8 seems to be the sweet spot.
    Mike

  6. #6
    earl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Perry, Florida, United States
    Posts
    170

    how

    how do you adjust the voltage ??

  7. #7
    Hydrotherapy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    The Rock
    Posts
    3,347
    +1
    17
    Quote Originally Posted by mikel70 View Post
    If it's not calibrated it will not run right, too low and it will lean out and die too high and it will load up. If you make sure it's at .8 at idle you will get max flow at WOT. For you with bb you can set it around .9 to 1.0 and add fuel to the whole map. Just remember at wot it can't go pass 5.0v or it will stop adding fuel. 0.8 seems to be the sweet stop.Mike
    good info thanks....

    0.8 @ idle...can this be meaured with ski on or off,thinking idle running

    got my stinger off waiting a filter so will check this asap

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Charleston, SC
    Posts
    374
    If you don't have the software and cable you can check it with a volt meter.
    It doesn't have to be running but the display has to be on. I just take 2 paper clip and push it into the sensor connector. There are 3 wires to the tps the black and orange is the ground, orange is 5v and the pink is the return. Place the volt meter between the black and pink. Power up the display and check the tps. If you have the air box on you have to remove it or drill a hole in it so you can get to the screws. I think they were tamper proof stars. If you have the TB's off you can set it with an ohm meter but you have to get the specs from to manual

  9. #9
    Chrisrokc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Posts
    3,667
    This is really good info!!!!

    I will be doing this before I go ride next. I had no idea!

  10. #10
    Chrisrokc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Posts
    3,667
    Quote Originally Posted by Hydrotherapy View Post


    good info thanks....

    0.8 @ idle...can this be meaured with ski on or off,thinking idle running

    got my stinger off waiting a filter so will check this asap
    You should be able to check it if you turn on the ski and turn it right off. The electronics stay on for a bit I think. Kinda like the ski in the "on" position, but not cranked. Like in a car.

    I plan on giving this a try maybe tomorrow, I will let you know what I find out.

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Change from race gas to pump gas
    By wavedemonx in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 02-25-2012, 04:51 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-16-2009, 09:00 AM
  3. can i change from av gas to premium unleaded
    By Jetski Dog in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 11-15-2008, 03:41 AM
  4. OK, Finally Changing from Oil Pump to Premix, Question
    By havanabama in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-15-2008, 01:28 AM
  5. Usual RPM change from a 14/19 to 15/20
    By excess in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-28-2006, 12:25 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •