Question 01 RX and I am new

I was just wondering if someone could take some time and tell me a bit about my 2001 RX. I am new to the ski and had it out last year. I am taking it into saltwater on Wednesday and just bought a flush kit for it.

I am handy, so I will be able to work with it, if I know what I am working on.

Please tell me a bit about maintenance, upgrades, top speeds, anything you can think that a guy with no knowledge of the jet ski world could use. Thanks for the help.

Joey P

www.BSOHome.com

www.twitter.com/jpoltor

Check me out

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by jpoltor View Post
    I was just wondering if someone could take some time and tell me a bit about my 2001 RX. I am new to the ski and had it out last year. I am taking it into saltwater on Wednesday and just bought a flush kit for it.

I am handy, so I will be able to work with it, if I know what I am working on.

Please tell me a bit about maintenance, upgrades, top speeds, anything you can think that a guy with no knowledge of the jet ski world could use. Thanks for the help.

Joey P

www.BSOHome.com

www.twitter.com/jpoltor

Check me out

Welcome to the site. From what I have found, this place has EVERYTHING. If you ever have a question, someone here can help you out. Listing everything about your ski might be a little long, so if you have a question, just ask, and I"m sure you'll find the answer.

I'm not that familiar with running in saltwater, but I do know they require a good flush when done.

I would recommend that you check your wear ring, replace the pump oil, swap out any gray tempo lines, clean/replace fuel/oil filter and fuel selector switch.

Good luck!!!

+1
    Allright another RX owner.
    Performance mods check the sticky at the top of the page. Bens mods for 951 and 1050 setups. Great reading Ben did all the home work for us.

+1