89 j500 wavejammer wont do anything

Please help. im a decent mechanic at almost anything and ive been working on this for a couple of days. it wont do ANYTHING. i took the starter to autozone and had it tested, it works. i plugged up 3 different batteries = a car battery pulling 13 volts, a marine battery pulling 13 volts and a pwc battery pulling 9.8 volts. ive checked wiring for consistency and not coming up with any problems. the thing just wont do anything. could the ground not be grounded correctly? i think the negative battery cable grounds out on the output shaft but not sure(it was apart when i got it), i see a spot that has nothing there but looks like where the neg bat cable goes. im at a loss. any help is GREATLY appreciated. i will take pics if anyone needs them. thanks a bunch

Quote Originally Posted by ashskyler View Post
    Please help. im a decent mechanic at almost anything and ive been working on this for a couple of days. it wont do ANYTHING. i took the starter to autozone and had it tested, it works. i plugged up 3 different batteries = a car battery pulling 13 volts, a marine battery pulling 13 volts and a pwc battery pulling 9.8 volts. ive checked wiring for consistency and not coming up with any problems. the thing just wont do anything. could the ground not be grounded correctly? i think the negative battery cable grounds out on the output shaft but not sure(it was apart when i got it), i see a spot that has nothing there but looks like where the neg bat cable goes. im at a loss. any help is GREATLY appreciated. i will take pics if anyone needs them. thanks a bunch
    come over to old school with these questions...

starter tests.. you had it checked good..

the ground on that runs from the mag cover using the top starter bolt to the neg connection.. may be corroded ends .. check continuity