Tidewater VA

FZ Discussion Thread

Hey guys, my names Brandon and i recently purchased a new FZR. I've been "lurking" on these threads for a while now and read every new post in the Yamaha 4 stroke section for a while now....its addicting. Well a lot of questions have been answered, but I'm new to the performance skis (previously owned a VX Cruiser) so I just have some pretty stupid questions and I figured instead of hijacking other threads or starting a new thread for every question I would just start a general thread for questions that are pretty easy to answer. Everybody else feel free to post questions too, theres no such thing as hijacking this thread. I want to learn as much as I can about this SHO engine, even though I've been reading all of your other threads for a while now. Hopefully we'll get enough info on here so anytime someone comes up and asks should I get an FZ, well just refer them to this thread. Hope you guys think this is a good idea and well get some good talks going.

First off, I'll show you guys how my dealer hooked me up with a trailer. I'm pointing to the lifting strakes....and they were nice enough to put the bunks under them. I'm pretty sure this isn't good and puting a lot of stress on that little area.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_1266.JPG 
Views:	120 
Size:	1.01 MB 
ID:	133069

Central North Carolina
    Take a look at this link! There is enough reading information to keep you bussy for days.

Jupiter, Florida
    Any easy way to adjust the bunks is put a floor jack under the ride plate & lift one side at a time so can you position the bunks between the chines while the ski is on the trailer.

Tidewater VA