Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    My son (mohawk man) jeffsntx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Belton TX
    Posts
    2,598
    +1
    1

    Outside air temp sensor

    If someone has an outside air temp sensor laying around I need some help. If there is a part number stamped or cast into the sensor I would like to know what it is. I didnt get a sensor with a ll of the stuff for my conversion, but would like to get one without paying SeaDoos price for it. The OEM part number does nothing for me. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    BTW, this is on an 05 if it makes any difference.


  2. #2
    Moderator beerdart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    25,929
    +1
    1,407
    Can you use the lake temp sensor it is also two wire?

  3. #3
    My son (mohawk man) jeffsntx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Belton TX
    Posts
    2,598
    +1
    1
    It is a 2 wire also, but the ohm value of the sensors are different I believe. The outside air temp sensor values are 200-2K ohms. Plus, I would like to find a sensor with the correct plug. I know Im being picky. I have already found an aftermarket sensor for the cooland and exhaust temp sensor that is MUCH cheaper than the OEM one, so I thought I would try to do the same with this one.

  4. #4
    West Texas RXP skoepp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    west texas
    Posts
    12,019
    +1
    149
    Quote Originally Posted by jeffsntx View Post
    It is a 2 wire also, but the ohm value of the sensors are different I believe. The outside air temp sensor values are 200-2K ohms. Plus, I would like to find a sensor with the correct plug. I know Im being picky. I have already found an aftermarket sensor for the cooland and exhaust temp sensor that is MUCH cheaper than the OEM one, so I thought I would try to do the same with this one.
    Jeff, let me know if you find a cheap air sensor. I dont have one on my rxp as i figured i could do without for the cost of oem. I forgot to remove my stock one when i sold my hood and bought another hood.

  5. #5
    My son (mohawk man) jeffsntx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Belton TX
    Posts
    2,598
    +1
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by skoepp View Post
    Jeff, let me know if you find a cheap air sensor. I dont have one on my rxp as i figured i could do without for the cost of oem. I forgot to remove my stock one when i sold my hood and bought another hood.
    I will let you know as soon as I can figure something out. Someone out there has to have a sensor that they can look at for me. If there are no numbers on the sensor itself, if someone can take a good picture of the connector on the sensor, I may be able to find something.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. 2001 Polaris Genesis 1200 Ficht repair, bad exhaust temp and air temp sensors
    By mymechanicinc in forum Polaris Open Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-09-2014, 07:57 PM
  2. intake air temp sensor starting to fail and what ecu does
    By VTECH.SE in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 03-13-2014, 06:40 PM
  3. air temp sensor plug. PLEASE HELP
    By zerowake in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-30-2009, 10:29 PM
  4. air temp sensor ?
    By syclonedriver in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-17-2008, 10:14 PM
  5. Air Temp Sensor, 2004 GPR
    By Chrisrokc in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-08-2007, 06:05 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •