Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Doo It Till It Hurts! holdnon72's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    South Jersey
    Posts
    486

    Check this Out! Anybody have a Scan-Sea?



  2. #2
    Prohibido usuario
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Jerry's guest bedroom
    Posts
    3,469
    +1
    2
    Try doing a forum search. Plenty of info available.

  3. #3
    Hi, I've seen this here in the States http://pwc-diagnostic.com/ . Anybody here using it? Thanks for this great forum!! I've found so much helpful information in here before I signed up

  4. #4
    rxpblast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Ocean City, MD
    Posts
    2,113
    we are using the scan-sea at Water Ways Marina and have used it a couple of times. seems to work well and can burn keys, clear fault codes, diagnose all different skis.

  5. #5
    Richieb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Sydney, Australia.
    Posts
    1,001
    There was post a few days ago from a guy in Denmark (Lars) who was going to a place that used the S Scan, and it kept puddling up his ECU for him. Have a look on the forum.

    I am not inspired by it at the moment TBH.

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Denmark,Europa
    Posts
    341
    Quote Originally Posted by rxpblast View Post
    we are using the scan-sea at Water Ways Marina and have used it a couple of times. seems to work well and can burn keys, clear fault codes, diagnose all different skis.
    Can you tell me how to clear the code p1517(compass out of range) on a rxp '04,my dealer cant figure out how to clear it,it still show on my display,but not on the scan-sea?


    http://www.greenhulk.net/forums/showthread.php?t=93799

  7. #7
    Richieb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Sydney, Australia.
    Posts
    1,001
    Quote Originally Posted by lars k View Post
    Can you tell me how to clear the code p1517(compass out of range) on a rxp '04,my dealer cant figure out how to clear it,it still show on my display,but not on the scan-sea?


    http://www.greenhulk.net/forums/showthread.php?t=93799
    Hmmmm, says it all imo.

  8. #8
    King_Of_Fun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Catawba Island, Ohio
    Posts
    2,703
    It sounds like the same problem with a Scan Tool for cars. They can clear the code, but if the problem still exists, the code will come back. In the case of the compass in the RXP (which the RXP does not have), BUDS will need to disable the compass feature which the Scan-Sea can't do... Ron

  9. #9
    i have it , i bought the whole kit for 4500 usd and 450 duty to canada,,, so far its great but when in use for inboard mercs it freezes and now im waiting for new password from spain, kinda shitty

  10. #10
    bought a set for $ 2200, very happy. always needed!!!!

    YOURS

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Those of you who now have Candoo diagnostics check this out
    By Green Hulk in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-02-2012, 04:47 PM
  2. check this out we have a new toy!
    By L Carlson in forum Open Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-01-2009, 07:24 AM
  3. Sea Doo Owners need to check this Out!!
    By WMFwatercraft in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-17-2008, 12:29 PM
  4. You have to check this out
    By RIDEALLDAY in forum Southwest
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 07-13-2007, 11:47 AM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-27-2007, 08:03 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •