Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Cheapest/Easiest way to increase speed on 1300??

Hi guys im new here from South florida, i have an 07 GP 1300r, i will try and put some pics up tonight..however i am wondering what the cheapest,easiest and quickest way to gain a couple mph is, currently the only mod on the ski is exhaust, with me (205lbs) and my gf (125lbs) both on it we hit 68.9, is that average or what do these things normally do stock?? on pretty rough water with trim in neutral position...i am new to the whole jetski scene trying to learn and get a little more speed too!!

All input is greatly apreciated!!!

Quote Originally Posted by GMNTMRE View Post
    Hi guys im new here from South florida, i have an 07 GP 1300r, i will try and put some pics up tonight..however i am wondering what the cheapest,easiest and quickest way to gain a couple mph is, currently the only mod on the ski is exhaust, with me (205lbs) and my gf (125lbs) both on it we hit 68.9, is that average or what do these things normally do stock?? on pretty rough water with trim in neutral position...i am new to the whole jetski scene trying to learn and get a little more speed too!!

All input is greatly apreciated!!!

Is that with a gps that speed ?

I'm sure a lot of these guys will tell you what to do and what it costs.. But as someone who has taken it dollar for dollar i'll tell you IMO obviously what i liked the best for the $..

PPK( pump seal kit, pump plug kit) Was a terrific gain in chop and riding bonus!!

A Intake grate (you can research is almost a 100% MUST GET) check out the online store here!

D-Plate will def be another starting point (use the search button)

Ride Plate(200-400) $ depending on how crazy you wanna get...

Right there you at like 800$ ish with labor and parts probably.. One thing people will tell you is that it gets addicting for more speed at 1 mph at a time haha When you get much crazier in the head about it, then grab a Tachometer (200-250$ )