Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    +1

adjusting jetworks

still a little confused by this thing. i think when you put the new gasket in it prevents water from ging into the water box.

isnt the whole idea to clear out the water? if so why does it need water to go in?

when adjusting for more low end power. do you tighten or loosen the valve?(i have the new blue one)

is it doing tis job when water comes out of the pisser or when there is no water.

just tring to understand how everything works.

+1
    I'm no expert but here is how I think it work:

when the valve is closed ( water comming out the pisser) the water box is empty (IE giving you the hole shot you are looking for) as the RPMs go up water PSI increases this opens the valve and water starts going into the water box. The reason you need water in the water box is 2 fold 1 back PSI and 2 to cool the box from the exhaust temps. If you tighten the valve it will release at higher rpms (kinda like holding the clutch in on a stick shift car) as you loosin it lower RPMs

I hope this helps
    just my 2 cents

+1
    so if im not racing and am going to be cruising for along time, loosen it to cool the engine better, but if im racing i tighten it to improve holeshot?

+1
    so if im not racing and am going to be cruising for along time, loosen it to cool the engine better, but if im racing i tighten it to improve holeshot?

+1
    Not quite.

It is basicly a "set it and forget it" or a very low maintenance type of set up. You should check it every now and then to make sure that you have water coming out at the right rpms.