Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Has my SL750 been updated??

Hey guys,

I was underneath my machines tonight finishing up the sponson install on the SL750, and noticed that my SL750 has the same ride plate and intake grate at my SLX780! I'm still pretty new to this stuff (only a seasoned a year now ) so I am just starting to dig into the details of these skis. If these parts are the same, does this mean someone already did these upgrades to my SL750?

I do know that the SLX780 does have the extended pump and the SL750 does not. Also, they have different impellers, but the same 5 vane stator. I get about 54mph on the SLX780 and about 45mph on the SL750. With the new sponsons, these two machines are getting very close to each other. Is the main difference in top speed and acceleration due to the extended pump and different prop?

Let me know what you guys think!

I am kinda surprised that your only getting 45mph out of your SL750, I have a gps mounted on mine and I seen 53mph from the gps last summer, I was impressed.. Here is a picture of the ride plate on a standard polaris ends did your come out further then this?

here is where my one ski with the stock ride plate ends right at the end of the hull, and in the next picture you can see the R&D ride plate I installed how it come farther out then the stock one.. If it comes farther out then my first picture I would think it has been changed.. Cya Slick

This is what my ride plate looks like (sorry for the ebay link - easier than taking a pic later tonight).

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Polar...5%7C240%3A1318

I couldn't find a pic of my intake grates. Mine look like they have scoops, so I assume they are not stock. Maybe I'll take a pic tonight.

Yep some one already hooked you up thats for sure, thats cool dont have to buy a plate or a intake thats cool..Cya Slick

She likes the bike. But the ski gets her wet!!!! xlint89's Avatar
    +1
    That's a SLX ride plate in that pic.