Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1

    Boost Gauge Hookup & Tech Question

    Hey guys and gals. I am hooking up a boost gauge on my F12x. I have the gauge mounted in the glove box cover. My first question is, where have you all run your vacuum line into the engine compartment. I'd rather not drill any holes. Right now I have the line coming out of the glove box drain and under the seat. I am worried that the seat will pinch the line. Second question is, I have my line teed into the rear map sensor. Is this where everyone connects? Last question, The forward map sensor, does the port it reads vacuum/boost from on the top of the air box not read any vacuum? There is no mention in the shop manual about vacuum, only boost. Here are a few pics of my set up.

    Thanks all!

    Yes, Vacuum is spelled wrong. Opps. I have not secured the new line yet. Wanted to confirm everything before I tidy it up.



    This is the close up of where I teed.


  2. #2
    Moderator
    I build Horsepower
    NitroShark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Greenville,SC
    Posts
    1,388
    +1
    13
    Your teeing it into the correct spot for the gauge. The other sensor near the front is used to sense turbo pressure. It does not need to see vacuum.

    And yes the seat will pinch off the line. Drill a hole into the glove box up from the hull.

    Shawn

  3. #3
    Thank you sir

  4. #4
    Ok, I drilled the hole just to the side of where the main seat clip bracket resides under the glove box. Talk about a nerve racking few minutes. I put masking tape on the top side to protect the gel coat from cracking. I did get a few chips but nothing major. I used a bit slightly smaller than the OD of the hose for a tight fit and topped it off with a bead of silicone.

  5. #5
    Pic...
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	wav4.jpg 
Views:	82 
Size:	75.8 KB 
ID:	136252  

  6. #6
    Whats your gauge mounting look like? Post up some pics.

  7. #7
    Bob 1tommygunner1927's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    6,378
    +1
    981
    I mounted the dyno-tune boost gauge here:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	HPIM0429.JPG 
Views:	120 
Size:	672.3 KB 
ID:	137064  

  8. #8
    that's kinda cool.. is it water resistant? Does it have an electric sender?

  9. #9
    Sorry guys, I haven't snapped any photos of it yet. We were out at the lake all weekend. I will try to get one tonight.

  10. #10
    Bob 1tommygunner1927's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    6,378
    +1
    981
    Quote Originally Posted by dcg9381 View Post
    that's kinda cool.. is it water resistant? Does it have an electric sender?
    The dyno-tune gauge is not water resistant.....alittle silicone at the parting line seals it, and it uses an electrical sender.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. B.O.V & Boost gauge question
    By boohoo in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-27-2007, 07:24 AM
  2. Boost gauge question?
    By RxPrider in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-26-2007, 04:42 AM
  3. boost gauge w/ blow off question
    By apactorpedo in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-14-2007, 07:01 PM
  4. boost gauge question
    By CarFanatic in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 07-11-2006, 11:05 AM
  5. antone running the dynotune boost gauge ..question 4 u
    By CRAZEDRXP in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-15-2006, 09:05 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •