Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Price for SC washer change

Hi guys,
    I am new with jetski. I brought a new 2006 Seadoo GTX limited SC late last year at a local Seadoo dealer that he had leftover with ZERO hours.

I just got only 10 hours on the motor and had the local dealership did a 10 hour service.

Heard many Seadoo owners change that SC washer, so what price should I expect?

A local shop (Not the Seadoo dealer) quote me around $400.00 just to change the SC washer, does this sound kinda high?

I live in Sacramento, CA

Thanks,
    Ben

Yep, high....washers are only 109.00$
    http://www.4-tecperformance.com/inde...roducts_id=381

What we do is pull our own sc's and send to Jerry to install washers or rebuild. He still charges $50 to change washers plus shipping, I think. Pm Jerry for further info and you can save $200.

And yes, it's very important you replace the ceramics with metal washers as soon as you can...until then ride gently...

Thanks

But the price of $400.00 was for labor and SC washer included.

I am too new with Jet ski to mess with it.

I am trying to find a local shop that will do it for less and make sure it is done right

If you find a local shop you should go ahead and order the washers yourself and let the shop install them so you are only paying for labor. Get a price with you supplying the washers. Seadoo doesn't have metal washers for 06 models. The ones Jerry has are the best you can buy. Installation is straight forward and any good shop can do it.

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by angel1 View Post
    But the price of $400.00 was for labor and SC washer included.

I am too new with Jet ski to mess with it.

I am trying to find a local shop that will do it for less and make sure it is done right
    Quote Originally Posted by lafjax View Post

What we do is pull our own sc's and send to Jerry to install washers or rebuild. He still charges $50 plus shipping, I think. Pm Jerry for further info and you can save $200.