Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: headbolts

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    CHESAPEAKE, VA
    Posts
    13

    headbolts

    just sent in my factory 03 gpr head for milling. was wondering if i needed to get new bolts or if could reuse old bolts?


  2. #2
    Happily Self-Employed WFO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    12,799
    +1
    449
    Quote Originally Posted by keepsucool
    just sent in my factory 03 gpr head for milling. was wondering if i needed to get new bolts or if could reuse old bolts?
    Re-use them. You may consider extra washers under the bolts-depending on how much material was removed.

  3. #3
    Moderator RX951's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    League City, Texas
    Posts
    16,066
    +1
    23
    WFO beat me to it. Yes for OEM.

    please read this thread for good information over head bolts and milling....
    http://www.greenhulk.net/yama/showthread.php?t=1594

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. SOLD - Need 1 headbolt for 1200 carby
    By ripcuda in forum Polaris Classifieds
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 07-01-2013, 02:42 PM
  2. Max Boost with stock headbolts vs ARP's
    By Hecyan in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-10-2008, 11:19 PM
  3. Help On Headbolts Please!
    By trenoa in forum Yamaha How To & FAQs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-29-2007, 10:33 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •