Question for MPeavler or Any Help

Peavler,

I have spoken to SBTand they have given me some pricings......However the heat sensor as you mentioned.....them nor Watercraft Superstore can help me. They do not have a part # and do not know what I am asking for. I am not a mechanic, so I really do not know exactly what it is I am trying to purchase. However, I know that I need the bike to cool properly, therefore I may need something like a thermostat that is used in a car. Normally, it is just a single piece. Can you help me locate this termosensor/thermostat/heat sensor?

Watercraft Superstore # is 866 957 9277 - They told me to look at a diagram, but I have no idea what I am looking for.

However, this is what I have from SBT so far.

(1) 4 Engine Mounts (bought already)
    (2) SBT Break in oil @ $12.95
    (3) 3 Spark Plugs NGK BR8HS @ $2.95; Total: $8.85
    (4) Sealant Kit @ $19.95
    (5) Installation Gasket Kit @ $49.95
    (6) 3 Carbs Rebuild Kit @ $34.95; Total $104.85 (Do I need 3 or 1?)
    (7) Fuel Filter @ $3.69
    ( Thermosensor / Thermostat / Heat Sensor (need help with this one)
    (9) Fuel Pump - Is this necessary - Any help with this would be appreciated. Think mine is fine. Not sure though. If it stops working...will it damage the engine?

These are all the parts that I am looking at to rebuild the powerplant properly. Any other suggestions...or just fine?

Thanks alot man!

Peavler,

Spoke to a mechanic down here.....He told me that Since I though that my bike was overheating and I did not hear a buzzer.....That the thermosensor is bad. Further he said that I should just change the thermostat too which is what lets the water in to cool the engine. He then told me to not worry about the fuel pump b/c when I was gunning it...I was getting sufficient fuel pumped in order to make the speed which was more than 55 mph when I raced that Honda bike.

I need to locate this
    (1) Thermostat
    (2) Thermosensor
    (3) Forget about the fuel pump

+1