Is this a good deal

Although I have been looking at Yamahas I came across this RXT and thought it looked like a good deal. Any opinions and what is the max you would pay.

I'm a newbie and don't want to get taken.

Thanks

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/2005-...205|240%3A1318

+1
    Average Retail is like 6200.00. It is a nice looking boat and the area code does match where the boat is supposed to be (besides, how many scammers will have heard of Rutherfordton, NC).

That said, the only thing that bothers me is that he does not have registration numbers on either the boat nor a license plate on the truck that is pulling it (and neither are brand new).

If it is not too far a drive it is worth a look. I would not go much more than 6000, imo, but it depends on what it is worth to you. This time of year though, that thing could go as high as 7500.