95 SLT Polaris Starting problem

I'm new to this so I need help please. New battery, fresh gas, no water in seperator, new plugs ---- I started ski up ran fine initially for 1-1/2 hours. Came back into cove and on idle died. No restart then nor hours later nor next day? Changed plugs no restart. Prior to this I had taken the waverunner to dealer,s shop where they replaced the main ground cable that had burnup?
    Should I be able to see any spark on plugs when still attached to wire, unscrewed out of head but held close to head? Should I be able to see spark from screwdriver inserted in plugwire and held close to engine block while cranking?
    Is the fuse in the electrical box only for the gauge readouts? Will the boat sart and run with a blown fuse? Can I replace the fusewith a standard 20 amp fuse?

Click avatar for tech links/info, donation request K447's Avatar
    +1
    Quote Originally Posted by durango9099 View Post
    I'm new to this so I need help please.

New battery, fresh gas, no water in seperator, new plugs ----

I started ski up ran fine initially for 1-1/2 hours. Came back into cove and on idle died. No restart then nor hours later nor next day? Changed plugs no restart.

Prior to this I had taken the waverunner to dealer's shop where they replaced the main ground cable that had burnup?

Should I be able to see any spark on plugs when still attached to wire, unscrewed out of head but held close to head? Should I be able to see spark from screwdriver inserted in plug wire and held close to engine block while cranking?

Is the fuse in the electrical box only for the gauge readouts? Will the boat start and run with a blown fuse?

Can I replace the fuse with a standard 20 amp fuse?
    Do not replace any fuse with a larger rating fuse.

The MFD fuse is a 1/4 Amp fuse, and the bilge pump fuse is 3 Amps.

There is a Reset button on the electrical box, but if your engine is cranking over when you press start, then the Reset button is good.