Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

waveraider 1100 woes

what's up fellows. been a member to to the forum bout a year but this is my first post. bought a pair of 1100"s last year.95 runs great but 96 not so much. i'm pretty new to the watercraft world but try to read all i can.i know there's a few raider guys on here so i'm hoping for a little insight, help and mercy along the way while i try to learn a little bit.searched thru the site but haven't had much luck , so any advice would be hugely appreciated.96 is a little harder to start but not a big deal.starts and runs on hose but as soon as it's sitting in water it won't run.checked compression and is about 118 across board. not sure but i think stock is 120 or so. new fuel filter.thought it was carb related.i know there was a recall and carb repair kit for 96 raiders at one time but don't know if this got it or not. adjusted carbs from scratch per factory service manual specs just a little fatter cuz don't know exactly what i'm doing and scared of being too lean.starts and runs great on hose but not in water.seems like pressure of sitting in water is too much. trying to do all i can to not go to dealer shop if it's something simple. also has new plugs & gas .any suggestions ?

+1
    When you say it won't run....you mean it won't run at all zero...nada? Or just won't saty running?

M

well , the few times it did run in water it would try to idle but dead as soon as you touched the throttle.mostly will not start. it wants to run but just wont idle.even on hose it is harder to start if water on prior to starting than if i start it and then turn water on.don't know which is the correct method or if it matters.any thoughts on what it might be? i've not pulled carbs off and don't know if they have been rebuilt.

+1