Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Question for 2004 gp1300

Just bought two 2004 gp 1300 with 25 hours on them.The guy had them serviced with a fuel and oil flush just recently. They seem to run strong but i do see a little smoke coming out the back. Is this something normal. Also it seems like they idle real rough. When i take the seat off it seems real rough sounding like it wants to miss and almost like a knocking sound. Is this something normal. I am very new to knowing about these things. Any input would be helpful.

+1
    Smoking is ok. They dont idle like your car .

Does it feel responsive everywhere - No sluggishness or anything ?

it is a little out of the hole. but when you get on plane it has no miss at all.another question is on one of them you have to have the steering wheel a little cocked to one side to keep it straight. any ideas on that

+1
    you the guy that was at Egret Bay the other day?

I heard there were a couple new 04s down there

Theres a way to adjust the steering cable to straighten out the wheel. The service manual is in a sticky around here somewhere, that'll let you know the fix.

These are two strokes, hopped up a bit from the factory. They don't idle all that smooth! And the smoke out the back is normal, as long as it's not excessive. They burn their oil with the gas so you're going to see a little bit of smoke. Might even have a slight blue hue, although i've only noticed that on the smokiest of cold startups.

+1
    "2-smokes"