Best lake in NJ/NY area

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Best lake in NJ/NY area

Looking to do a lake run as I have been riding in the bay (toms river/brick) area for three years and im really bored of it. Originally wanted to go to lake george which I might still do but I found out that it is a 45mph speed limit which sucks. Looked up wallenpaupack lake and it also has the same limit. Everyone says lake george is beautiful and i've never been so I would like to hear everyones opinion.
    2016 Turbo FZR
    2021 GP1800

Blue Marsh Lake in PA is a great time and no speed limit. The lake is not huge but it is a descent size. Blue Marsh is my chill spot if I want to take it easy. I know you said you were looking in NJ/NY area but you also mentioned Wallenpaunpack which is in PA
    2016 RXT-X 300 just scom

**SOLD**
    2014 RXT-X 260... Vtech 8375... Kana flex intake... Riva catch can... Fizzle F1000 with hard pipes...Lucky 13 cone no spacers...

Comment

Just got back from Finger Lakes and was staying near Lake Canandagua beautiful lake though I didn't bring my ski...
      Spoke to a skier says it's quite a nice ride up to the top and back down and very few wake zones ...
      KAWASAKI 2011 ULTRA 300X Stock Grate R&D Rideplate /L13 cone/ Twin Prop 16/19-15/20 /CanDoo speed module /R3 Flash /BOV/ Custom air intake/exhaust /Lightweight SC pulley / tensioner /Riva FF-WB
      74.5mph @8200-8300 rpms
      Jersey Shore Racing

BEER AND SHOOTOUTS THATS HOW WE RACE

AUTISM AWARENESS

Comment

Great Sacandaga Lake,NY . No speed limits and almost no water patrols.
        '12 RXT-X, ESPS build engine, ET 68-140, Jesus G. 9200 custom fuel map , Fizzle IC. - Sold.
        ' 19 RXT-X 300.-Sold.

Comment

I think Lake Champlain has no limits too.
          2008 Speedster 150 (215hp SCIC)
          formerly: 96 HX // 95 XP800 // 93 XP 650 // 92 XP 580 // 89 SI 580

Comment

Best lake in NJ/NY area

Originally posted by tomespo View Post